Obituaries
971 results total, viewing 1 - 20
Martin Thomas Rhodes, 62, of Paris, passed away at 8:40 a.m. Monday, Jan. 1, 2018, at Carle Foundation Hospital, Urbana.A Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated at 10 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 9, at … more
HARTFORD, Ky. – Charles Anthony Boling, 60, of Hartford Ky., passed away Thursday, May 3, 2018, at the Ohio County Hospital, Hartford. He was a retired project supervisor for Feutz Contractors. … more
CASEY – Janet Delana Cooper, 81, of Casey, passed away at 8:23 a.m. Saturday, July 21, 2018, at Simple Blessings.   A funeral service is 10 a.m. Thursday, July 26, at Markwell Funeral … more
James A. Douglas, 76, of rural Marshall, passed away at 10:08 p.m., Wednesday Oct. 3, 2018, at Union Hospital, Terre Haute, Ind. He was a farmer, and was an Illinois Department of Corrections guard … more
Dustin Dartanion Sawyer, 29, of Casey, and formerly of Paris and Chicago, passed away at 11:04 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018, at Sarah Bush Lincoln Hospital, Mattoon. A service celebrating his life … more
WEST UNION – Gary W. Bonesteel, 54, of West Union, passed away Tuesday, May 7, 2019. There are no services. Pearce Funeral Home of Marshall is assisting the family with arrangement. More … more
The Rev. Raymond “Ray” Roberts Jr., 78, of rural Edgar County, passed away at 2:18 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017, at Paris Health Care Center. He was the minister at Otterbein United … more
MARSHALL – Lora F. Davis, 74, of Terre Haute, Ind., passed away Sunday, May 6, 2018, at Union Hospital, Terre Haute. A graveside service is 1 p.m. Thursday, May 10, at the Marshall Cemetery, … more
WEST TERRE HAUTE, Ind. – Robert E. Marshall, 75, of Paris, passed away at 12:12 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018. He was a retired roofer with Roofers Local #150. A graveside service is 10 a.m. … more
David Wayne Cooley, 67, of Paris, passed away at 9 p.m. Monday, May 6, 2019, at Paris Community Hospital. He was retired after working many years as a truck driver for Paris … more
OAKLAND – Lloyd Earl “Buck” Navel, 92, of Oakland, IL, passed away Thursday, July 4, 2019, at Paris Healthcare Center.  A funeral service is 11 a.m. Monday, July 8, at … more
MARSHALL – Charles E. “Chuck” Washburn, 79, of Casey, passed away at 10:55 p.m., Sunday, July 22, 2018, at Heartland Manor, Casey. A service honoring his life is 1 p.m., Thursday, … more
MARSHALL – Ronny C. Martin, 75, of Marshall, passed away at 8:08 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018, in Fairview Regional Hospital, Fairview, Okla. A service honoring his life is 10 a.m. Thursday, … more
MARSHALL – Candace S. “Candy” Barnhart, 65, of Marshall, passed away 4:57 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, at St. Vincent Seton Specialty Hospital, Indianapolis, Ind. A service … more
Lena Mae Rhoads, 83, of Paris, passed away at 8:55 a.m., Friday, Oct. 20, 2017, at Paris Health Care Center. Following cremation, memorial services will be announced at a later date. Stewart and … more
Frances Marian Switzer, 94, of Indianapolis, Ind., and formerly of Paris, passed away at 4 p.m. Monday, July 16, 2018, at the Forum at the Crossing, Indianapolis.  A Mass of Christian Burial … more
MARSHALL – Tania Marie Wycoff, 22, of Paris, passed away at 3:15 a.m. Sunday, Nov. 25, 2018. A funeral service is 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 28, at the New Rivers Church, 306 Archer Ave, with … more
Perry Dean Walls, 82, of Paris, passed away at 11:24 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, at Horizon Health Paris Community Hospital. He was retired after more than 35 years as a welding superintendent at … more
Larry Richard Parker, 70, of Paris, and formerly of Indianapolis, Ind., passed away at 3:50 a.m. Thursday, May 9, 2019, at Twin Lakes Rehab & Health Care. Per his instructions, cremation is … more
KANSAS – Elsie Irene Scott, 94, of Kansas, passed away Thursday, July 4, 2019, at Hilltop Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. A graveside funeral is 2 p.m. Sunday, July 7, at the … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 49 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.